You Tube video filmed of Veronica at Platina, CA talking about her book


Click here to check out my “roughing at our cabin in Platina, CA”, video.  This is where I wrote my book. Our cabin is adjacent to St. Herman of Alaska Eastern Orthodox Monastery. It is in the wilderness of Northern California – partially tamed by us. I have posted some of the most beautiful views below. My husband, Greg, has been working on our cabin for seven years. To keep myself busy; I wrote my book! There is “a Peace that passes all understanding” on this blessed mountain. Just as my conversion to Christianity was not a shoe in or easy process – our challenges to create this spiritual haven on this mountain make us realize how blessed we are and how the good things in life are worth fighting for…

Veronica

Moon Rise over our cabin at Platina

Winter in the valley below our cabin

Moon Rise over Mt Lassen from our cabin

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

