Review posted on Amazon


5.0 out of 5 stars

Amazing book, unique perspective, February 15, 2011

By Mom in Bay Area (Redwood City, CA) – See all my reviews Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?) This review is from: The Pearl of Great Price: The Spiritual Journey of a New Age Seeker to the Light of Christ and the Eastern Orthodox Church (Paperback) When I first starting reading this book, I was thinking, yet another confessional book written by yet another screwed up baby boomer. I have to confess that I began to like this book more and more as I kept reading and I wasn’t able to put it down until I finished. The author’s journey is worth reading about, especially if you are a woman interested in spirituality and in Christianity. I appreciate that Paula Sivori (the author’s real name) could tell us this story with honesty. The book is not as well-edited as I would like especially in the beginning. There are lots of parts where the writing is awkward and amateurish (good editing would have fixed this!) Otherwise, I heartily recommend this book for anyone who has been searching for answers to the meaning of life and questioning God.

Leave a Reply

